Jobsite Applications

The
Q Point
Story

WHAT’S Q POINT?

Q Point is a completely digital, manufacturer-neutral and system-independent platform that provides optimisation and continuous documentation for all civil engineering construction processes.
As a leading provider of construction site digitisation solutions, Q Point helps you achieve efficiency in your daily operations.

WHY Q POINT?

Q Point connects and enhances your existing systems, channeling your resources into one large and powerful process. The solution allows you to manage, monitor, optimise and document all the processes of your construction
projects from one central place. Using Q Point applications, you can close your production cycle and take control of the entire process cycle.
Q Point is a secure solution that helps you reduce costs, increase process security and quality control along the entire value chain.

WHO BENEFITS MOST FROM Q POINT?

Q Point provides the perfect tool for all construction projects, no matter their size. Q Point delivers a flexible multi-functional tool for each player in your organisation: your staff working in planning or billing, your suppliers, construction workers, cost optimisation specialists or process managers. Each of them will have the same knowledge and receive exactly the information that they require at a particular point in time.

Welcome
to the
bright
site

HOW DOES Q POINT WORK?

At Q point, more than 50 developers are working on the interfaces and applications that are required to connect hardware and systems from a large number of providers and to enable communication between these different components. This allows you to turn each of your existing devices and sensors into manufacturer-neutral hubs and to integrate them into a consistent data flow. From this data flow, Q Point provides you with the relevant information at the right time, which allows you to manage your entire construction project using only a handful of controls. You are able to monitor your processes from a central tool and all data will be automatically evaluated and documented for you.

Q Point always takes into account applicable data protection regulations and cooperates only with certified partners. As Q Point is a manufacturer-neutral platform, our customers do not have to throw their existing solutions overboard. On the contrary, previous investments can be seamlessly integrated into Q Point. With Q Point, you can freely decide on your level of investment.

Q site

Q SITE

Q Site is a powerful and modular multi-functional tool that contains all applications for 360° digitisation of construction sites. Q Site is continuously being developed by experts in the areas of IT, plant engineering, production/construction processes and logistics. More than 50 Q Point developers are working on the most advanced and most powerful applications for optimising our customers’ business processes and provide 24/7 support. At Q Point, we bring together the knowledge of several thousand completed projects and aim to implement our growing expertise into our Q applications. Q Site includes applications such as Q Asphalt, Q Earthworks, Q Concrete and Q Milling. Q Point’s customers use these applications to complete their process cycle and to enable them to lower their costs by up to 20 %.

Q Asphalt

  • optimised planning and execution
  • just-in-time logistics
  • all involved persons are informed in real time
  • continuous documentation of all processes

Q Milling

  • structured planning of all processes
  • continuous milling process
  • optimised utilisation of trucks
  • electronic delivery notes

Q Concrete

  • digital construction site planning and management
  • optimisation of orders, transport and paving jobs
  • electronic delivery notes (raw material and concrete)
  • automatic stock and material management

Q Earthworks

  • construction site planning and management (mass balances)
  • automatic performance evaluation
  • resource and inventory management
  • digital haul cards and documentation

The Q Site multi-functional tool provides clear benefits: Seamless process integration results in considerably reduced costs. Apart from full process security and optimum use of resources, the completely digitised process support enables automated, continuous documentation. Naturally, we also offer seamless integration of your existing systems.

Q machine

Q MACHINE

Q Machine is an extendable multi-functional tool which provides a manufacturer-neutral and system-independent foundation for digitising your construction site. Q Machine teaches all kinds of machines, systems and sensors to communicate with each other. During a construction project, data is constantly being created. Q Machine collects this data from sensors, machines and systems and establishes a logical connection between different kinds of data. In Q Machine, Q Point combines the knowledge of renowned construction and process experts with the knowledge of specialists for seamless and closed information cycles. The Q Machine toolbox contains applications such as Q Telematics (device monitoring), Q Dispo (integrated demand planning for devices, staff, material, transport and other supplies) and T-Tracker (temperature tracking, electronic delivery notes, etc.).

Q Telematics

  • tracking of construction machinery and vehicles
  • utilisation analysis and target-actual comparison
  • automatic calculation of fuel needs
  • maintenance cycle notifications

Q Dispo

  • planning and management of primary and secondary resources
  • mobile demand and availability notifications (web shop principle)
  • automatic assignment of cost centres (ERP interface)
  • fleet availability checks

Q Tracker

  • real-time asphalt temperatures (mixing plant, compaction)
  • collection/transfer of electronic delivery notes
  • recording of location and machine data
  • possible integration of all manufacturers

Q plant

Q PLANT

Q Plant is a comprehensive application for operators of mixing plants. With Q Plant, operators are able to gather all relevant information from the plant control system, the weighing system, laboratory programmes, CRM or order management in one single platform. Q Plant logically connects all this information and presents it in an easily understandable way.
Q Plant offers you all the following information at a glance: customer orders, supply and production status of each site, plant information, such as energy consumption, etc. The entire document management containing all required records is accessible at the push of a button.

Q Production

  • shortest delay of ordered deliveries
  • lowest number of recipe changes
  • latest possible production start at the beginning of the day
  • maximum amount of pre-mixing on the previous day (only with thermo silos)

Q Supply

  • comprehensive demand planning through recipes
  • calendar function for all tasks
  • automatic adjustment of stock withdrawals
  • optimal utilisation of the available transport capacity

Q Transport

  • real-time information about supplier performance and
  • real-time information about supplier performance and reliability
  • cycle times and expected arrival times of trucks
  • loading monitor and electronic delivery notes
  • foundation for optimising production and logistics

Q Statistics & Maintenance

  • production statistics
  • documentation of energy consumption and capacity
  • evaluation of batch records
  • identification of anomalies

Security of investment: The Q Plant module can be extended at any time through application-internal interfaces. This allows the integration of other systems into Q Plant (e.g. fleet management and process management systems for asphalt or concrete road construction). Using these open interfaces, Q Plant also offers an ordering service. All customers can place their orders in a standardised way via Q Asphalt. Q Plant automatically checks the order, availability and the recipe and determines a timeframe for collection. This ensures optimal utilisation of available capacities.

Jobsite Applications

The
Q Point
Story

Was ist Q Point?

Q Point ist eine durchgehend digitale, herstelleroffene sowie systemunabhängige Plattform zur maximalen Optimierung und lückenlosen Dokumentation aller Bauprozesse im Hoch- und Tiefbau. Als Pionier und führender Anbieter im Bereich der Baustellendigitalisierung unterstützt Sie Q Point in der Effektivität Ihrer täglichen Arbeit.

Warum Q Point?

Wir vernetzen und erweitern Ihre bestehenden Systeme und bündeln alles zu einem einzigen, leistungsstarken Prozessgiganten. Alle Abläufe Ihrer Bauprojekte können durch Sie ab sofort zentral verwaltet, kontrolliert, optimiert und selbstverständlich auch dokumentiert werden.

Für wen eignet sich Q Point?

Q Point liefert das perfekte Werkzeug für alle Bauprojekte, egal welcher Größe. Mit Q Point bekommt jeder Akteur ein flexibles Multitool. Vom Planer bis zum Abrechner, vom Lieferanten über den Baustellenarbeiter bis hin zum Kostenoptimierer und Prozesssteuerer. Jeder verfügt über denselben Wissensstand, wobei jeder exakt die Information in der Hand hält, die er zum Zeitpunkt benötigt.

Welcome
to the
bright
site

Wie funktioniert Q Point?

Damit die zahlreichen unterschiedlichen Hardware- und Systemanbieter miteinander vernetzt und untereinander fehlerfrei kommunizieren können, arbeiten über 50 Entwickler bei Q Point rund um die Uhr an den passenden Schnittstellen und Applikationen.

Dies ermöglicht Ihnen, egal ob stationär im Büro oder mobil auf der Baustelle, alle Ihre vorhandenen Geräte und Sensoren zu herstelleroffenen Knotenpunkten zu machen und in einen durchgängigen Datenfluss zu bringen. Aus diesen Datenmengen stellt Ihnen Q Point zur richtigen Zeit die relevante Information zur Verfügung. So steuern Sie mit nur wenigen „Drehreglern“ Ihr gesamtes Bauwerk. Sie überwachen Ihre Abläufe zentral, lassen alles automatisiert auswerten und dokumentieren.

Q Point berücksichtigt dabei geltende Datenschutzbestimmungen und arbeitet nur mit zertifizierten Partnern. Als herstelleroffene Plattform müssen Q Point-Kunden bestehende Lösungen nicht über Bord werfen und können bisherige Investitionen nahtlos in Q Point einbinden. Bestimmen Sie mit Q Point selbst den Grad Ihrer Investition.

Jetzt
Teil des
Netzwerks
werden

Q site

Q site

Q Site ist ein mächtiges und erweiterbares Multitool, welches alle wesentlichen Applikationen für die 360°-Digitalisierung von Bauwerken enthält. Q Site wird von Experten für IT, Anlagenbau, Produktions- und Bauprozessen sowie Logistik fortlaufend weiterentwickelt. Über 50 Entwickler arbeiten bei Q Point rund um die Uhr an den modernsten und leistungsstärksten Applikationen für die Optimierung der Geschäftsprozesse Ihrer Kunden und betreuen diese 24/7. Am Q Point wird das Wissen aus mehreren Tausend realisierten Projekten vernetzt und das stetig wachsende Know-how in die Q-Applikationen eingepflegt. In Q Site befinden sich Applikationen wie Q Asphalt (Asphaltstraßenbau), Q Earthworks (Erdbau), Q Concrete (Betonbau) und Q Milling (Fräsarbeiten). Mit diesen Applikationen schließen Q Point-Kunden ihren 360°-Prozesskreislauf und senken Ihre Ausführungskosten um bis zu 20 %.

Q Asphalt

  • optimierte Planung und Ausführung
  • Logistik Just-In-Time
  • Echtzeitinformation aller Beteiligten
  • lückenlose Dokumentation aller Abläufe

Q Milling

  • strukturierte Planung aller Prozesse
  • kontinuierlicher Fräsprozess
  • Optimierung der eingesetzten LKW
  • elektronische Lieferscheine

Q Concrete

  • digitale Baustellenplanung und -steuerung
  • Bestell-, Transport- und Einbauoptimierung
  • elektronische Lieferscheine (Rohstoff und Beton)
  • automatische Lagerführung und Materialwirtschaft

Q Earthworks

  • Baustellenplanung und -steuerung (Massenbilanzen)
  • automatische Leistungsermittlung
  • Ressourcen- und Bestandsmanagement
  • digitale Fuhrenkarten und Dokumentation

Ihre Vorteile liegen beim Q Site-Multitool klar auf der Hand: Durch die nahtlose Prozessintegration werden Ihre Kosten stark reduziert. Neben der vollen Prozesssicherheit und dem optimalen Ressourceneinsatz sorgt die volldigitale Prozessunterstützung zudem für eine automatisierte, lückenlose Dokumentation. Selbstverständlich können alle Ihre bestehenden Systeme nahtlos integriert werden.

Q machine

Q Machine

Q Machine ist ein erweiterbares Multitool, welches für die herstelleroffene und systemunabhängige Einbindung Ihres Unternehmens in die digitale Baustelle die Basis schafft. Mit Q Machine lernen Maschinen, Systeme und Sensoren aller Art miteinander zu kommunizieren. Während der Abwicklung eines Bauauftrages werden fortlaufend Daten geschaffen. Q Machine bezieht diese Daten von Sensoren, Maschinen und Systemen und bringt diese in einen logischen Zusammenhang. In Q Machine vereint Q Point das Wissen anerkannter Bau- und Prozessexperten mit dem von Fachleuten für den lückenlosen und geschlossenen Informationskreis. In der Toolbox Q Machine befinden sich Applikationen wie Q Telematics (Gerätemonitoring), Q Dispo (Integrierte Dispo von Geräten, Personal, Material, Transporten und Zubehör) und T-Tracker (Temperaturverfolgung, elektr. Lieferschein, etc.).

Q Telematics

  • Ortung der Baumaschinen und Fahrzeuge
  • Auslastungsanalyse und SOLL-IST Vergleich
  • automatische Berechnung des Tankbedarfs
  • meldet Wartungszyklen

Q Dispo

  • Planen und Steuern primärer und sekundärer Ressourcen
  • mobile Bedarfs- und Freimeldungen im Web-Shop Prinzip
  • automatische Zuordnung zu Kostenstellen (ERP-Schnittstelle)
  • Verfügbarkeitscheck des Fuhrparks

T-Tracker

  • Asphalttemperaturen in Echtzeit (Mischwerk – Verdichtung)
  • Abholung/Weitergabe elektronischer Lieferscheine
  • Erfassung von Lokalisations- und Maschinendaten
  • Integration von allen Herstellern möglich
Q plant

Q Plant

Q Plant ist die umfassende Applikation für Betreiber von Mischanlagen. Mit Q Plant wird es dem Anlagenbetreiber möglich, alle relevanten Informationen aus seiner Anlagensteuerung, dem Wiegesystem, Laborprogramm, CRM bzw. der Auftragsverwaltung in einer Plattform zu bündeln. Q Plant verknüpft diese Informationen logisch und stellt sie einfach verständlich bereit.

Mit Q Plant stehen somit erstmals alle Informationen auf einen Blick zur Verfügung: Kundenaufträge, Liefer- und Produktionsstatus jeder Baustelle, Anlageninformationen wie z. B. der Energieverbrauch und vieles mehr. Das komplette Dokumentenmanagement steht zur geforderten Nachweisführung auf Knopfdruck bereit.

Q Production

  • geringste Verzögerung von bestellten Lieferungen
  • geringste Anzahl an Rezeptwechseln
  • spätestmöglicher Start der Produktion am Tagesanfang
  • maximale Vormischmenge am Vortag (nur mit Thermosilos)

Q Supply

  • lückenlose Bedarfsplanung über die Rezepte
  • Kalenderfunktion für alle Aufgaben
  • automatische Anpassung der Lagerentnahmen
  • optimale Auslastung des verfügbaren Transportraumes

Q Transport

  • Echtzeitinfo zu Lieferleistung und Liefertreue
  • Umlaufzeiten und erwartete Ankunftszeiten der LKW
  • Verlademonitor und elektronischer Lieferschein
  • Basis für Optimierung der Produktion und Logistik

Q Statistics & Maintenance

  • Produktionsstatistik
  • Dokumentation von Energieverbrauch und Auslastung
  • Auswertungen der Chargenprotokolle
  • Erkennen von Anomalitäten

Investitionssicherheit: Eine Erweiterung des Moduls Q Plant ist durch programminterne Schnittstellen jederzeit realisierbar. Dadurch können zahlreiche andere Systeme ins Q Plant eingebunden werden (z. B. Flottenmanagementsysteme und Prozesssteuerungssysteme für den Asphalt- oder Betonstraßenbau). Durch die offenen Schnittstellen stellt Q Plant auch einen Bestellservice zur Verfügung. Alle Kunden reichen ihre Bestellungen über Q Asphalt auf standardisiertem Weg in Q Plant ein. Q Plant prüft die Bestellung, die Verfügbarkeit und die Rezeptur automatisch und legt ein Zeitfenster für die Abholung fest. Die bestmögliche Auslastung und Effizienz der Anlage ist somit gegeben.